Shift Gig coming up on October 1st!!!

Posted: September 25, 2015 in gigs, venues

When Brent Thorpe told me he wanted me for his show at Midnight Shift I was delighted.

The Shift has been an icon of the gay world in Sydney since the late 1970s (yes I was around then). It was one of a number of vibrant gay venues along Oxford Street like Capriccios and Patches which had entertainment and drag acts.

All this fun was water cooler conversation with my male gay mates at work and I learnt a lot. Now after a lifetime I’m going back to the holy of holies. The show I’m in has my friends: Ash Van Dam, who’s full on, and Rodney Todd who does a really cute character called Ahmed Zub — it’ll be a lot of fun!!!.

For more about the venue and the show check out this link: http://www.themidnightshift.com.au/the-shift-bar/thursdays/

shift bar

Leave a Reply

