Saucy spot at Oxford Circus

Posted: July 19, 2016 in fans, gigs, venues

The moment I found out Dan Muggleton was going to start Comedy After Hours at the Oxford Circus bar I thought — this is the room for me. I have bugged the shit out of him ever since (not literally shit, but who knows).

There’s nothing like a small dark room full of drunken people that says Sue Thomas is going to have a good time. Throw in a saucy tale and a few lurid insights (and the occasional free drink) and I am having a good time.

I’ve gone to Comedy After Hours a couple of times and watched the show and it was a totally pleasurable experience. This Friday night (or early Saturday morning) the laughs are on me!!! That’s a picture of Cait (you can tell she’s a lot thinner than me.)

oxford circus22-7-16

 

Leave a Reply

