Another lovely audience at the Friend 2-3-17

Posted: March 6, 2017 in fans, gigs, reviews, running sheets, stories, venues, videos

After a few weeks travelling around New South Wales, attending birthday parties and generally gigging around I returned to my old stomping ground – The Friend in Hand. Liam tapped me on the shoulder and said “do you want a spot Sue?” and I said “I could do that”.

Like don’t sound so enthusiastic. Inside my head I was panicking. I was thinking “what can I do?” The answer is one of my favourite stories “Silent Witness” which went down quite well.

One audience member said “I missed the first 2 minutes because I was laughing so hard I cried” and another man said “I had to go and get a drink”. I said “that’s why we’re here” – to get people to drink.

Here is the video and the running sheet friend-02-03-17. I hope you like it.

 

Leave a Reply

